Skip to main content of this page

Please enable JavaScript to use the website of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government.

Sister Cities(States) of Tokyo

â– Sister Cities(States) of Tokyo
City (State) Country Date of Affiliation
New York City( External link ) United States of America February 29,1960
Beijing( External link ) People's Republic of China March 14,1979
Paris( External link ) French Republic July 14,1982
New South Wales( External link ) Australia May 9,1984
Seoul( External link ) Republic of Korea September 3,1988
Jakarta( External link ) Republic of Indonesia October 23,1989
Sao Paulo( External link ) Federative Republic of Brazil June 13,1990
Cairo( External link ) Arab Republic of Egypt October 23,1990
Moscow( External link ) Russian Federation July 16,1991
Berlin( External link ) Federal Republic of Germany May 14,1994
Rome( External link ) Republic of Italy July 5,1996
London( External link ) United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland October 14, 2015

Return to top of page